DSC_2257

Learn-to-Row Classes 2018 – Register

KRA Offers Courses Monthly from April through September.

You can register directly with us by contacting LEARN TO ROW!

Class 1801 Registration  Fees  Info Register
April 18: Wednesday 6:00 PM – 8:30 PM
April 21: Saturday 6:00 AM – 8:30 & 9:00-11:00 AM
April 22: Saturday 6:00 AM – 8:30 & 9:00-11:00 AM
Brunch: BYO  (bring your own)
Closes April 16 $199 Info Register
 Class 1802 Registration Fees  Info Register
May 2: Wednesday 6:00 PM – 8:30 PM
May 5: Saturday 6:00 AM – 8:30 & 9:00-11:00 AM
May 6: Saturday 6:00 AM – 8:30 & 9:00-11:00 AM
Brunch: BYO  (bring your own)
 Closes April 31  $199  Info  Register
 Class 1803  Registration  Fees  Info Register
June 6: Wednesday 6:00 PM – 8:30 PM
June 9: Saturday 6:00 AM – 8:30 & 9:00-11:00 AM
June 10: Saturday 6:00 AM – 8:30 & 9:00-11:00 AM
Brunch: BYO  (bring your own)
 Closes June 4  $199  Info  Register
 Class 1804  Registration  Fees  Info Register
July 18: Wednesday 6:00 PM – 8:30 PM
July 21: Saturday 6:00 AM – 8:30 & 9:00-11:00 AM
July 22: Saturday 6:00 AM – 8:30 & 9:00-11:00 AM
Brunch: BYO  (bring your own)
 Closes July 16  $199  Info  Register
  • Student rowers must be able to lift 30 pounds overhead and have flexibility sufficient to enter and exit a rowing shell on the water.

  • Minimum class size is four students. 

Register now!

Contact us directly at LEARN TO ROW!
Or register for LEARN to ROW Classes through Poulsbo Parks and Recreation. (Available when 2018 catalog is published by Parks and Recreation)
Click on the “ADULTS” tab and type “Learn”

 

The Curriculum

Session 1: Introduction and Safety

Session 2: Introduction to Rowing Technique – Hitting the Water

Session 3: Getting Serious

Session 4: The Slide

Session 5: The Racing Start

Download the curriculum

Please download both the application and curriculum and register at Poulsbo Parks & Recreation as soon as possible.

Space is limited. If you have any questions please contact us.

Leave a Reply